Engineering Today's Family Vehicles

Tracy Mack-Askew ('98) is leading the launch of Chevrolet's first global midsize sedan

Transforming Photography

Kodak Engineer Steven Sasson ('72) created the world's first digital camera.

Rensselaer Graduates in the NAE

Election to National Academy of Engineering (NAE) membership is one of the highest professional honors accorded an engineer. Members have distinguished themselves in business and academic management, in technical positions, as university faculty, and as leaders in government and private engineering organizations.

In the 50 year history of The National Academy of Engineering awards, more than 70 graduates of Rensselaer's School of Engineering have been elected as members.

View complete listing

William P. Delaney 2012

For contributions to radar systems for national defense.

Nambirajan Seshadri 2012

For contributions to wireless communications theory and development of mass market wireless technology.

Roderic Ivan Pettigrew 2011

For the use of MRI in human blood-flow studies and for leading advancements in bioengineering research and education as the initial director of NIBIB.

For Alumni and Alumnae

Career Development Center

Rensselaer’s Career Development Center offers online and face-to-face networking opportunities.

E-mail for Life

E-mail for Life offers alumni and alumnae a free forwarding address.

Rensselaer's Alumni Website

makes it easy to stay in touch with classmates and with Rensselaer.


  • Facebook

  • LinkedIn

  • Twitter

  • FlickR

  • Google+

  • Pintrest

Rensselaer Alumni Magazine

is published in March, June, September, and December by the Office of Marketing and Media Relations.

The Davies Medal for Engineering Achievement

In honor of one of Rensselaer’s most accomplished, active, and loyal alumni, Clarence E. Davies ’14, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute established the Davies Medal for Engineering Achievement.

View past recipients

  • 2013

    Nancy DeLoye Fitzroy '49


  • 2012

    Hugo S. Ferguson, ‘56


  • 2011

    Steven J. Sasson 72


  • 2010

    James K. Mitchell, '51


  • 2009

    Martin Weinstein, '57